Northern Virginia Waste Management Board

sion
The Northern Virginia Waste Management Board, composed of solid waste managers and public works directors from each of NVRC’s member jurisdictions, was created in 1989 to promote regional approaches and solutions to recycling and waste management issues in Northern Virginia.

Special projects of the Board include the Solid Waste Report and the Know Toxics Campaign.

Waste Board Members and Alternates as of December 2017
JurisdictionContact InformationAlternate
City of AlexandriaHelen Lee
Environmental Program Manager
Helen.Lee@alexandriava.gov

Arlington CountyErik Grabowsky
Division Chief, Division of Solid Waste
egrabowsky@arlingtonva.us
Shani Kruljac
Environmental Planner
skruljac@arlingtonva.us
Town of DumfriesJonet Prevost-White
Director of Public Works
jwhite@dumfriesva.gov



City of FairfaxRobert Goodman
Refuse and Recycling Supervisor
Rob.Goodman@fairfaxva.gov
Edwin Gonzalez
Refuse and Recycling Supervisor
Edwin.Gonzalez@fairfaxva.gov
Fairfax CountyEric Forbes
Director of Waste Collection & Recycling
Eric.Forbes@fairfaxcounty.gov
Charles Forbes
Chief, Recycling, Compliance, and Planning Concurrence
Charles.Forbes@fairfaxcounty.gov
City of Falls ChurchMichael Whitfield
Director of Public Works
mwhitfield@fallschurchva.gov
Lonnie Marquetti
Acting Solid Waste and Environmental Programs Coordinator
lmarquetti@fallschurchva.gov
Town of HerndonScott Robinson
Director of Public Works
Town of Herndon
scott.robinson@herndon-va.gov
Tammy Chastain
Deputy Director of Public Works
Town of Herndon
Mike.Doi@herndon-va.gov
Town of LeesburgRenee LaFollette 
Director of Public Works
rlafollette@leesburgva.gov
Phil Jones
Public Works Manager
pjones@leesburgva.gov
Loudoun CountyErnest Brown
Director of Department of General Services
Ernest.Brown@loudoun.gov
Mike Fairbanks
Manager, Waste Management Division
Mike.fairbanks@loudoun.gov
City of ManassasMonica Boehringer 
Refuse and Recycling Coordinator
mboehringer@manassasva.gov
Scott Horan
Director of Public Works
shoran@ci.manassas.va.us
City of Manassas ParkJay Johnson
Director of Public Works
Department of Public Works
J.Johnson@manassasparkva.gov
Laura Coughanour 
Department of Public Works
l.coughanour@manassasparkva.gov
Prince William CountyJason Pauley 
Assitant Director of Public Works for Solid Waste
jpauley@pwcgov.org
Scott MacDonald (2021 Chair)
Recycling Program Manager
smacdonald@pwcgov.org
Town of ViennaMichael J. Gallagher, P.E.
Director of Public Works
MGallagher@viennava.gov
David Donahue (2021 Vice Chair)
Deputy Director of Public Works
David.Donahue@viennava.gov 
MWCOGJohn Snarr
Principal Environmental Planner
Department of Environmental Programs
jsnarr@mwcog.org

NVRC StaffDebbie Spiliotopoulos
Senior Environmental Planner
Planning and Environmental Services
dspilio@novaregion.org
Norm Goulet
Director
Planning and Environmental Services
ngoulet@novaregion.org
Meetings

The Board meets quarterly, usually on the first Fridays of March, June, September, and December at the offices of NVRC.

For more information, contact Debbie Spiliotopoulos, NVRC Senior Environmental Planner.

Waste Board Staff