Commissioners Listed by Jurisdiction

Officers of the Commission

  • Hon. John T. Chapman, Chairman
  • Hon. Sheila Olem, Vice-Chair
  • Hon. Andrea O. Bailey, Treasurer
  • Robert W. Lazaro (staff, non-voting), Executive Director

County of Arlington

County of Fairfax

  • Hon. Pat Herrity
  • Hon. Kathy Smith
  • Hon. Walter L. Alcorn
  • Hon. Rodney L. Lusk
  • Hon. James R. Walkinshaw
  • Hon. Andres F. Jimenez
  • Hon. James N. Bierman, Jr.
  • County of Fairfax

County of Loudoun

County of Prince William

City of Alexandria

City of Fairfax

City of Falls Church

City of Manassas

City of Manassas Park

Town of Dumfries

Town of Herndon

Town of Leesburg

Town of Vienna

Additional Information

  • Commissioners are appointed by and from the governing bodies of NVRC’s member localities on a population-based representation formula. Terms normally are for three years, and representatives may be reappointed.
  • Officers are elected each June for the upcoming year beginning July 1
  • Past Officers

Updated June 26, 2023