Member Governments


Any incorporated county, city or town in Northern Virginia may become a member of NVRC, provided the jurisdiction has a population of more than 3,500 and adopts and executes NVRC’s Charter Agreement.

Current member governments are listed below, along with the year each first adopted the current Charter.

NVRC's Member Localities

CountiesIndependent citiesIncorporated towns 
Arlington (1969)Alexandria (1969)Dumfries (1991)
Fairfax (1969)Fairfax (1969)Herndon (1970)
Loudoun (1972)Falls Church (1969)Leesburg (1970)
Prince William (1969)Manassas (1969)Vienna (1970)

Manassas Park (1970)