Leesburg Profile

The Town of Leesburg operates under the Council-Manager form of government and is comprised of a Mayor and six Council members elected at large on a non-partisan basis. The Council appoints a Town Manager to serve as the chief executive officer.

Official Website


Located county seat of Loudoun County, Virginia, 35 miles northwest of Washington, DC.

Size and Population

  • 12 square miles
  • 53,917, July 1, 2018 population estimate (U.S. Census Bureau, Population Estimates Program, April 1, 2010 to July 1, 2018 Estimates.)

NVRC Representative


Hon. Kelly Burk