Loudoun Profile


Loudoun County is governed by a nine-member Board of Supervisors. The Chairman of the Board of Supervisors is elected by the voters at large. The other supervisors are elected from each of eight election districts in the County.

All nine members serve concurrent terms of four years. The Board appoints a County Administrator, who manages county operations.

Official Website

Located 25 miles south and west of Washington, DC, bordered by Virginia’s Blue Ridge Mountains and the Potomac River.

Size and Population

  • 517 square miles
  • 396,068 (July 1, 2017 estimate - Weldon Cooper Center)

NVRC Representatives



Hon. Phyllis Randall

Hon. Geary M. Higgins